Board Overview

  • Regular meetings of the Pottsgrove Board of School Directors take place on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00PM, unless otherwise posted. Workshop meetings occur on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except November, December, and June. The annual reorganization meeting in December begins at 7:00PM with the regular meeting immediately following. Special meetings not listed in the approved schedule may be called from time to time with public notice.
    Meeting recordings are broadcast as follows:
    Wednesdays, 6:30PM
    Sundays, 6:00PM
    Comcast Channel 22 - Pottstown Community Television (PCTV)
    Also streams on demand from PGSD and PCTV websites.
    E-mail the Board at

    E-mail the Student Board Representatives at

Board Members

  • Mr. Al Leach
    Policy Committee
    Operations Committee
    Mrs. Tina McIntyre
    Vice President
    Chair - CIT Committee
    Ad Hoc Personnel Committee
    Mrs. Ashley Custer
    CIT Committee
    Ad Hoc Personnel Committee
    Mrs. Patricia Grimm
    Chair - Athletics/Cocurricular Committee
    Mr. Jim Lapic
    Chair - Policy Committee
    CIT Committee
    Ad Hoc Personnel Committee
    Dr. Charles Nippert
    Chair - Operations Committee
    Athletics/Cocurricular Committee
    Mr. Jay Strunk
    CIT Committee
    Athletics/Cocurricular Committee
    Chair - Ad Hoc Personnel Committee
    Mr. Bill Thompson
    Policy Committee
    Mr. Joe Vecchio
    Operations Committee
    Lily Guerrette
    Senior Student Rep
    Emily Wallace-Sutton
    Junior Student Rep