• School Board Vacancy:  Qualifications

    1. Be of good moral character, be eighteen (18) years of age, shall have been a resident of the District for at least one (1) year prior to the date of his/her election or appointment, and shall not be a holder of any office or position as specified in Section 322 of the School Code; nor shall the individual be a member of the municipal council.[3]
    2. Shall not have been removed from any office of trust under federal, state or local laws for any malfeasance in such office.[4]
    3. Shall not be engaged in a business transaction with the School District, be employed by the School District, or receive pay for services from the School District, except as provided by law.[5][23]
    4. Shall take and subscribe to the oath or affirmation prescribed by statute before entering the duties of the office.[6]

    Interested candidates will need to submit a Letter of Interest and their Resume to the School Superintendent, to be received at the District Office no later than October 12, 2021.

    Dr. David Finnerty – Superintendent of Schools
    c/o Christina Breyer
    Pottsgrove School District Office
    1301 Kauffman Road
    Pottstown, PA 19464

    This School Board vacancy is for only 2 School Board meetings, October 26, 2021 and November 9, 2021. After such time the municipal election will determine the Board seat.

    A Special Board meeting will be held on October 26, 2021 to interview all interested candidates. An appointment will be made to serve for 2 meetings at that time.


Board Overview

  • Regular meetings of the Pottsgrove Board of School Directors take place on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m., unless otherwise posted. Workshop meetings occur on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except November, December, and June. The annual reorganization meeting in December begins at 7:30 with the regular meeting immediately following. Special meetings not listed in the approved schedule may be called from time to time with public notice.

    2021-2022 Board Meeting Dates

    2021-2022 Board Committee Dates

    Meeting recordings broadcast as follows:
    Wednesdays, 6:30 pm
    Sundays, 6 pm
    Comcast Channel 22 - Pottstown Community Television (PCTV)
    Also streams on demand from PGSD and PCTV websites
    E-mail the Board at schoolboard@pgsd.org.

    E-mail the Student Board Representatives at StudentBoardRep@pgsd.org.

Board Members

  • Mr. Al Leach
    Mrs. Tina McIntyre
    Vice President
    Mrs. Ashley Custer

    Mrs. Patricia Grimm
    Mr. Jim Lapic
    Dr. Charles Nippert
    Mr. Jay Strunk
    Mr. Bill Parker
    Mathew Bechtel, Jr.
    Senior Student Rep
    Lily Guerrette
    Junior Student Rep